Back Home 5 Committee 5 Environment & Resource Management Law

Environment & Resource Management Law

The Law Association Environment & Resource Management Committee monitors legal developments at both central and local government level concerning environmental law and resource management law. The committee is comprised of practitioners working in both the public and private sector and liaises closely with a wide range of stakeholders in the environmental and resource management sector including the Environment Court, Ministry for the Environment, and Auckland City Council.


Patrick Senior / Mike Doesburg


Committee members, October 2022 – September 2024:

  1. Patrick Senior – (Committee Co-Convenor)
  2. Mike Doesburg – Partner, Wynn Williams (Committee Co-Convenor)
  3. Kenneth Palmer – Professor, University of Auckland
  4. Grant Hewison – Barrister sole
  5. Richard Gardner – Barrister sole
  6. William McKenzie – Barrister (employed), Grant Hewison Barrister
  7. Kahlia Goss – Solicitor, Tompkins Wake
  8. Professor David Grinlinton, Professor, University of Auckland
  9. Joanna Beresford, Beresford Law, Partner
  10. Joanne Baguley, Atlas Legal, Director
  11. Kate Dickson, Wynn Williams (Christchurch), Associate
  12. Elliot Maassen, Wynn Williams (Auckland), Associate
  13. Megan Exton, Bell Gully, Associate
  14. Charlotte Muggeridge, Harkness Henry, Associate
  15. Alex Cumming, Greenwood Roche, Senior Associate
  16. Jemma Hollis, Cooney Lees Morgan, Solicitor

Equal Justice Project (EJP) student representatives on the Committee, 2024 calendar year: Lauren Aplin (University of Auckland)


Interested in joining the committee?

Contact for information on how the committee operates and the application process.